Inter-Mares Management Services
Licence: 83C3870 since 1982
304 Orchard Road, #04-60 Lucky Plaza, Singapore 238863
Tel: 6732-9112 Fax: 6732-9113 Web site: www.lucky.com.sg

Helpers like Remy does not remain available forever.


Introduction
Filipino maid (codename: agu17rem) is a nanny and a housekeeper too. With 19 years as a domestic worker in Singapore she is available for a transfer to a new family.

Background:
From the province of Cagayan, Remy is AGE and married with one child, a girl, now 7 years old and is now living with her father who is a farmer/

She has a secondary education and speaks and understands English quite well.

Work History

Employers are real, their names are not.
  1. She worked for a local Chinese family from 1996 to 2001 Madam was working and left care of her three children (2, 4 and 6 years old at the beginning) to Remy. Madam's parents lived with her. Initially grandpa was in good health, but later developed terminal cancer and Remy spent more time attending to him. Meanwhile Granny helped with care of the children. When the old man died, the family released Remy for by then the children were older and Granny was able to attend to their needs.
  2. After Wendy Chang, Wendy went to work for an expat family van Hauten. Although Madam stayed a home she found in Remy and indispensible helper who helped with 3 children aged 1, 3 and 5 as well as the household chores. When the family left Singapore, Remy went home and stayed home for about 2 years.
  3. She came back in 2011 to work for Sunshine See, a local Chinese. Initially Sunshine had one child aged 2. A year or so later she had her second baby. Remy found it increasingly harder to cope because of Madam irregular hours. So she asked for and got Madam's consent to transfer.
  4. Currently she is working for an expat from the States whose wife is Malaysian. There are 2 children in the family age 2 and 6 at the beginning. Things are not working out as in the beginning and Remy is finding it increasingly difficult to cope.

Childcare Care of young children appears to Remy's forte, She has cared for or helped to care for 10 children:

  1. Situation 1: As Madam was working Remy took care of 3 children aged 2, 4 and 6 initially
  2. Situation 2: Madam stayed at home and Remy helped out with care of 3 children age 1, 3 and 5, especially when Madam had to go out.
  3. Situation 3: Madam was working and Remy took care of the elder child from age 2. When gave birth to her second child, Remy helped out.
  4. In her current situation Remy helps out with care of 2 children, initially aged 2 and 6.

Cooking
Remy did not do much cooking for her first 3 families. But in her present situation she does much cooking. She is pretty much a self-taught cook and is able to serve up Madam's order.

Gardening
Remy enjoyed gardening. In situations 1 and 2 (where she worked for a total of 10+ years, she planted not only ornamental plants but also fruits and vegetable: e.g., papaya, bananas and pineapples.

Personality
Remedios is neat and tidy in appearance, with medium-length hair. She is friendly and personable. She is looking forward to working for a family with children or one who appreciates a gardening enthusiastic with a green thumb.

When available: May 2017

Profile by Karl Tan, MOM Registration No.: R1105061
License Number: 83C3870